I MINA'BENTE NUEBI NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2008 (SECOND) Regular Session

Resolution No. 197 (EC)

As amended.

Introduced by:

Dr. David L. G. Shimizu Tina Rose Muña Barnes J. T. Won Pat, Ed.D.

Frank F. Blas, Jr. Edward J.B. Calvo

B. J.F. Cruz

James V. Espaldon

Mark Forbes

Judith P. Guthertz, DPA

Frank T. Ishizaki

J. A. Lujan

A. B. Palacios, Sr.

v. c. pangelinan

R. J. Respicio

Ray Tenorio

Relative to congratulating Nathan Taitague for winning the Most Valuable Player Award (12 and under coed division) as a member of the Inarajan Hawks Basketball Club, in the TakeCare 2008 Summer Jam Youth Basketball Tournament.

BE IT RESOLVED BY I MINA'BENTE NUEBI NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN:

WHEREAS, Nathan Taitague is a member of the Inarajan Hawks 1 2 Basketball Club, a club which won the championship this year with a 12-0 3 winning streak in the 12 and under coed division of basketball players; and 4 WHEREAS, Nathan Taitague is eleven (11) years old and is the son of 5 Johnglenn and Angie Taitague; and WHEREAS, Nathan Taitague attends Inarajan Middle School and has 6 been playing basketball for about three (3) years, starting out with the Inarajan 7 8 Fleas and then moving over to the Hawks; and 9 WHEREAS, Nathan Taitague, along with becoming the Most Valuable Player on the championship team, has high hopes of becoming Governor of 10 Guam one day; and 11 WHEREAS, Nathan Taitague challenges his skills by playing basketball 12 13 with his two (2) older brothers, and sometimes defeats them; now, therefore, 14 be it RESOLVED, that I Mina'Bente Nuebi Na Liheslaturan Guåhan does 15 hereby, on behalf of the people of Guam, commend and congratulate Nathan 16 17 Taitague on his being voted the Most Valuable Player in the 12 and under coed basketball division; and be it further 18 19 RESOLVED, that the Speaker certify, and the Secretary of the 20 Legislature attest to, the adoption hereof and that copies of the same be

- 1 thereafter transmitted to the family of Nathan Taitague; to Inarajan Mayor
- 2 Franklin Taitague; and to the Honorable Felix P. Camacho, I Maga'lahen
- 3 Guåhan.

DULY AND REGULARLY ADOPTED BY I MINA'BENTE NUEBI NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN ON THE 17TH DAY OF NOVEMBER 2008.

JUDITH T. WON PAT, ED.D. Speaker

TINAROSE MUÑA BARNES

Senator and

Secretary of the Legislature